Skip to content

H by Harris | Autumn/Winter 2009

06/22/2009

hbyharris-fall-2009-collection-00-494x347

It may just be my tastes maturing, but I’m finding it more and more difficult to come across an entire collection that hits with a big first impression. Today I came across the inaugural collection from H by Harris, founded by Nike and FCUK alumni, Elliot Harris. It consists of two separate collections: the Q collection, which features hand quilted Nappa leader reminiscent of a jumbo-sized Chanel diamond quilt pattern and the SH collection made from a waxed hide leather base, which takes inspiration from old military bags. While not completely featured here, the entire collection with consist of rucksacks, totes, weekend bags, satchels and laptop skins and the H jacket (with a detachable rucksack zippered to the back!) Being a new line, I wish I could dig up some more info, but the articles from Selectism and MensRag was the best I could do.

hbyharris-fall-2009-collection-01

– Master Chief

No comments yet

Leave a comment